strawberries.JPG

One of the best decisions I made last year was to plant strawberries. I mail ordered Tribute everbearing strawberry plants (more like roots, actually) from Stark Bros, put them in the ground in the spring, and they grew well and spread like crazy. They have required absolutely no effort on my part, and the rewards have (as you can see for yourself) been incredible. They produce strawberries all summer, and I already have more than I can possibly eat.

No more purchasing pints of strawberries shipped all the way from California! I eat them every morning with plain yogurt and granola, and can’t get enough of them. After picking this batch that you see in the photo, I traded some much needed sleep in the middle of the night for a bowl of sliced strawberries and whipped cream. Now, if I only had time to pick them!

stawberry crop.JPG

Technorati Tags:

